The DUI programs in North San Diego County vary in cost depending on which program you are required to attend and whether you are paying for it up front or in payments. The only program location authorized for the DMV and Court mandated DUI program is Occupational Health Services (OHS) in San Marcos, California. In San Diego County, there is one authorized provider in each area of the county, El Cajon, San Diego, and Chula Vista. There are also authorized providers in every county.
First offense programs are usually the 3 month program if your blood alcohol level was under .20, the cost is $500 or $525 if making payments of $180 down and $115 for 3 months. There is a 6 month program which runs $911 if paid up front and the 9 month mandatory program for B.A. levels .20 or more which costs $1625. Each of these programs cost slightly more if you do payments. The “Star” program for under 21 year olds adds $110 to the underlying school.
Everyone with prior convictions for a Drunk Driving or Wet Reckless offense within 10 years of the latest offense must do the 18 month multiple offense program which costs $1625 and slightly more if paid in payments. OHS notifies DMV and the Court of your enrollment and completion so you will be eligible for your license as soon as possible. While the Court can authorize an out of state program, the DMV does not accept them for licensing purposes in California so you should check with the California DMV concerning your license if that is a concern.
Attorneys Nicholas and William Christoph at Christoph Law Offices have handled over 3000 DUI cases over more than 40 years combined experience and over 32 years in the same office across from Vista Courts. Call us for a free consultation and evaluation at 760-670-3885, let us put our experience to work and help you achieve the best possible result in your case.