YOU MAY NOT HAVE TO APPEAR IN COURT!  //  CALL US ANY TIME  //  LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM VISTA COURTHOUSE

Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense
Criminal Defense 40 + Years Experience

CALL 24/7 – Free Consultation
760-670-3885

Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense
Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense

HIGHEST RATING IN LEGAL ABILITY
AND ETHICAL STANDARDS

  • Top Lawyers - San Diego Magazine
  • Former Deputy San Diego City Attorney
  • Former USMC Captain
  • Located Directly Across From Vista Courthouse
  • Over 150 Five Star Reviews on Google and Yelp

Attorneys William R. Christoph & Nicholas W. Christoph

DUI Programs in California

On Behalf of | Aug 26, 2019

DUI Programs in California are standardized throughout the state.  Each county has multiple locations where individuals requiring the DMV authorized DUI program can attend.  Depending on your conviction and the administrative suspension of your license, you will have to attend one of these programs for the Court and DMV to get your driving privilege back.

DUI Programs for a first conviction for VC23152 require a 3 month program for a Blood Alcohol  (BA) levels of .08 -.19, BA levels .20 or more require a 9 month program.  If the offender is under 21, then there may be an additional 4 week star program added to the 1st Offense requirement by the Court.  Offenders with a second or more DUI must complete an 18 month program, commonly referred to as SB-38.  BA levels less than .08 or involving drugs where there is a plea to a lesser charge of “wet reckless” may be able to do a lesser program involving 12 hours of education rather than the 3 month program.

Out of state DUI offenders who get a DUI in California are permitted to do an out of state program for the Court – but DMV does not recognize out of state DUI programs to cure a suspension.  If you are out of state and get a DUI, you will have to check with California DMV to see when you are eligible to drive in California and what requirements you must complete to drive in California.  This may also include filing an SR-22 insurance form with California DMV and paying a reissue fee after a period of suspension.

If you are caught driving while suspended, your vehicle may be impounded for 30 days on a 1st offense and charged with driving on a suspended license which can carry a large fine, jail time and an ignition interlock alcohol device on any vehicle you drive for up to 3 years.

It is important to discuss your unique DUI Program requirements with an experienced DUI Attorney to insure you are referred to the proper program which may also depend on how your case is resolved and at what blood alcohol level.  Contact Christoph Law Offices at 760-670-3885 for a free consultation concerning your case, serving North San Diego County for over 40 years.

 

Categories

Archives

""
Google 5 Star Reviews

Over 150 Five Star Google and Yelp Reviews

5 stars
Yelp 5 Stars Logo

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

I highly recommend Christoph Law Offices to everyone. Nick is a true professional who will go above and beyond for his clients. Thank you!
– Mahir B.

AMAZING ATTORNEYS!

Amazing attorneys! Bill Christoph was very helpful during my case. He was always quick to get back to me about my questions.
– Collin W.

EXPERT IN HIS FIELD

Great experience overall having William Christoph as my attorney. He understands his client, very insightful and is an expert in his field.
– Soheila N.

Defending Against DUI and Criminal Charges Throughout San Diego County

TOP RATED In The Legal Community
San Diego magazine Top Lawyers 2022
Martindale-Hubbell AV Preeminent Rating, Peer Rated for Highest Level of Professional Excellence
AVVO Rating 10 Superb Top Criminal Defense