YOU MAY NOT HAVE TO APPEAR IN COURT!  //  CALL US ANY TIME  //  LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM VISTA COURTHOUSE

Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense
Criminal Defense 40 + Years Experience

CALL 24/7 – Free Consultation
760-670-3885

Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense
Christoph Law Offices, DUI & Criminal Defense

HIGHEST RATING IN LEGAL ABILITY
AND ETHICAL STANDARDS

  • Top Lawyers - San Diego Magazine
  • Former Deputy San Diego City Attorney
  • Former USMC Captain
  • Located Directly Across From Vista Courthouse
  • Over 150 Five Star Reviews on Google and Yelp

Attorneys William R. Christoph & Nicholas W. Christoph

What is the DUI “pink sheet” I got after arrested in Oceanside?

On Behalf of | Sep 3, 2014

The DUI “pink sheet” given to you after an Oceanside or any California arrest is a temporary license and Notice of Suspension.  It is very important and you should read it.  This “pink sheet” tells you that you have a full privilege to drive if your privilege was valid at the time of arrest, however, after 30 days from the arrest, a supension of your driving privilege will automatically take effect UNLESS you set a hearing by contacting DMV within 10 days of your arrest.  It is only issued for alcohol DUI cases or refusals not Drug driving under the influence cases.

Failure to call DMV within 10 days of your arrest waives the right to have a hearing and the suspension of your California driving privilege becomes automatic at the end of 30 days even if you have an out of state license that was not confiscated.  Usually the DUI Defense attorney sets and handles the hearings, often without you present.  The suspension can vary depending on whether it is a first offense, a chemical test refusal, or an underage driver.  First offense 21 years of age or over can result in a 4 month suspension which may be converted to a one month suspension and 5 month restriction provided certain requirements are met.  Under age, refusal and second offense suspensions are one year, but there may be some options available in some cases.  By setting the hearing, any valid privilege continues to be valid until after the hearing and findings are made.  Just by setting the hearing, a 60 day stay of suspension is granted pending hearing results and your attorney will get case reports.

That is why it is so important to contact a DUI lawyer as soon as possible to at least have all of your options explained and discuss your case.  DUI defense lawyers can handle everything from setting your DMV Hearing, getting an extension on your license pending the hearing and make your Court appearances on all misdemeanors.  Call Christoph Law Offices at 760-670-3885 for a free consultation.  We have been handling DUI cases for over 35 years and are located directly across from Vista Courts.

Categories

Archives

""
Google 5 Star Reviews

Over 150 Five Star Google and Yelp Reviews

5 stars
Yelp 5 Stars Logo

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

I highly recommend Christoph Law Offices to everyone. Nick is a true professional who will go above and beyond for his clients. Thank you!
– Mahir B.

AMAZING ATTORNEYS!

Amazing attorneys! Bill Christoph was very helpful during my case. He was always quick to get back to me about my questions.
– Collin W.

EXPERT IN HIS FIELD

Great experience overall having William Christoph as my attorney. He understands his client, very insightful and is an expert in his field.
– Soheila N.

Defending Against DUI and Criminal Charges Throughout San Diego County

TOP RATED In The Legal Community
San Diego magazine Top Lawyers 2022
Martindale-Hubbell AV Preeminent Rating, Peer Rated for Highest Level of Professional Excellence
AVVO Rating 10 Superb Top Criminal Defense