DUI programs for the Vista Court are located through out the state of California. After a DUI conviction or DMV .08 or more BA administrative hearing loss, DMV requires a California Driving Under the Influence program to reinstate your California license or California driving privilege on an out of state license. The Courts will allow any program in any state so long as it is approved for that state’s Courts. However, while it may fulfill the Court sentencing requirement, it is not acceptable by California DMV for licensing purposes.
The DUI programs vary in length depending on the conviction and the Court order after assessment. A “wet reckless” with under a .08 blood alcohol level (BA) may only require a 12 hour class. First Offense DUI convictions or DMV suspensions for .08 or more require at least a 3 month class, there is also a 6 month program and if you are .20 BA or more – a 9 month program is required. With one or more prior convictions within the last 10 years, you will have to attend the SB-38 program which is 18 months long.
In San Diego County, there is one location in each area of the county. There is a Court approved class in El Cajon, Chula Vista, San Diego and North County. The North County program is OHS (Occupational Health Services) in San Marcos just off north of the 78 highway near Las Posas by Jeromes and the Harley shop. Their phone number is (760) 891-1500. You can check the Directory of Driving Under the Influence Programs in California on line for other locations.
An experienced DUI attorneys like Nicholas and William Christoph at Christoph Law Offices have over 30 years of handling driving under the influence cases in Vista Courts and San Diego County. Call 760-670-3885 for a free evaluation of your situation and guidance on where, when, what and how to sign up for a program.