Drunk Driving defense in Vista Courts and throughout California usually involve two different proceedings. There is the DMV administrative suspension proceeding against in invidual's drivers license and the Criminal Court case. Many people overlook the DMV administrative suspension proceedings and don't realize that the pink sheet notice of suspension and temporary license is separate from the arrest and criminal court proceedings.
There may be a DUI license suspension after an Escondido DUI arrest just like anywhere in California. There are two types of suspensions possible after an arrest. There is suspension triggered by a conviction for VC 23152(a) DUI or VC 23I52(b) .08 BA or more, which can be converted to a restricted license in most first offense cases if you are age 21 or older. Underage drivers have to apply for a critical need license. The most common suspension which needs immediate action is as a result of being .08 or more BA (blood alcohol level) or .01 BA or more if on probation or under 21 years old.
Oceanside CA DUI cases, whether they were charged by the Oceanside Police Department or the California Highway Patrol ( CHP ), will heard at the Vista Courthouse. If this is your first DUI and your blood alcohol level was below 0.15 you will not have to lose any income or miss work to attend hearings at court and the DMV. We will make all of the appearances on your behalf. We have defended more than 3,000 DUIs and have served those charged with DUI in Oceanside for more than 30 years. The consultation is free.
People from all walks of life and all professions can get arrested for DUI. Many of our clients are overwhelmed by their first DUI - it is often the first time they've ever been arrested and they feel anxiety. Once the shock has worn off, there are things that need to be done right away before the Court date. You were also given a pink DMV suspension notice that requires a Hearing to be set within 10 days or you waive the right to challenge the suspension. We set the DMV hearing, extending your license which gives us time to review all the issues of your case. On a misdemeanor first, second or third DUI, we are able to make all Court appearances and DMV hearings without you. Contact us for a free consultation and a realistic appraisal of your case. We provide highly experienced and professional individual DUI representation to achieve the best possible result in your case, whether this is a dismissal, lesser charges or minimizing potential consequences.